Bernd Lhotzky


Chris Hopkins:



Recorded: August 12 & 13, 2005 at Steinway-Haus Heinersdorff, DŁsseldorf, GERMANY

Echoes of Swing Productions EOSP 4504 2

1.   Shake It And Break It (Signor Friscoe (Lou China) / H. Qualli Clark)

2.   I Adore You (Ralph Rainger / Leo Robin)

3.   Everything I've Got Belongs To You (Richard Rodgers / Lorenz Hart)

4.   Warm Valley (Duke Ellington / Bob Russell) *

5.   Finger Buster (Willie "The Lion" Smith)

6.   Black And Tan Fantasy (Duke Ellington / Bubber Miley)

7.   You Do Something To Me (Cole Porter)

8.   Flashes (Bix Beiderbecke) **

9.   I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (Irving Berlin)

10. Sweet And Slow (Harry Warren / Al Dubin)

11. I Wish I Were Twins (Joseph Meyer / Frank Loesser / Eddie DeLange)

12. Lullaby Of The Leaves (Bernice Petkere / Joe Young)

13. Armand The Groove (Johnny Guarnieri)

14. J. Fred Coots-Medley:

      Louisiana Fairytale (J. Fred Coots / Mitchell Parish / Haven Gillespie)

      The More I Know You (J. Fred Coots / Benny Davis)

 15. Bess, You Is My Woman Now - from "Porgy And Bess"

       (George Gershwin/Dubose and Dorothy Heyward / Ira Gershwin)

Chris Hopkins - Piano
Bernd Lhotzky - Piano

* piano solo by Chris Hopkins
** piano solo by Bernd Lhotzky

Arrangements by Bernd Lhotzky & Chris Hopkins